Planning Board

  • 5 p.m.
  • 3rd Thursday of odd numbered months
  • Administration Building
    Intermediate Room
    4 Moore Road
    Cape May Court House, NJ 08210
Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes (PDF) | View All Agendas and Minutes
Board Members
  • Barbara Boeshe, Chair
    Sea Isle City
  • Susan Farrell, Vice Chair
    Upper Township
  • Gerald M. Thornton, Freeholder Director
  • Will Morey, Freeholder
  • Dale Foster, County Engineer
    Upper Township
  • Bob Ashman
    Stone Harbor

  • Richard Curran
    Wildwood Crest
  • Paul Glynn
    Dennis Township
  • Robert Humphries
    Middle Township
  • Robert Rixey
    Middle Township
  • Two Alternate Vacancies
About the Board
The Cape May County Planning Board was established under Chapter 251, Laws of 1935 of the State of New Jersey and was created under Freeholder Resolution on October 20, 1953 as one of the 1st county Planning Boards in the state. By statute, the 11 member Board consists of 8 citizen members (6 members and 2 alternates) appointed by the Board of Chosen Freeholders, 2 Freeholders (the Freeholder Director and a 2nd Freeholder), and the County Engineer.

Generally, the duties of the County Planning Board are to make and adopt a master plan for the development of the county and to encourage the cooperation of the local municipalities in matters concerning the county Master Plan. Incidentally, these duties involve the review of all development proposals in the county.